Cape Town Arrival


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Cape Town
July 1st 2009
Published: July 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey hey hey!

Verrrry quick one - but I'm in Cape Town and safe and happy! And Leanne's with me yayyyyy!

Arrived after a few slight disasters, Durban was awesome but typically on the last day my taxi didnt turn up for ages even though I rang it forty minutes before I really needed it, and I literally only caught my bus to CT as it started to drive away! And then when I got here I had some money stolen 😞 but since then all is well!

So far we've been exploring the city, and been to the waterfront (craft markets and shopping mall) and a flea market, and the most amazing beach today called Camps Bay! It's incredible, the sea is so blue, the sand is white and it was pretty much deserted, and everywhere you look there's mountains! I have the most amazing pictures.

We're staying in a hostel called the Cat and Moose, because it has a cat and a dog called Moose, who sits on my feet when we watch telly. It's really cool and laid-back, and there are nice people.

Tomorrow we set off on an 'adrenaline tour'. It involves: great white shark diving, crocodile cage diving, the worlds highest commercial bungee jump, a bridge swing, waterfall zipline tour, caving, a cheetah encounter, and OSTRICH RIDING!!!!! Amongst a whole bunch of other stuff down the Garden Route, I'm SO excited its gonna be amazing 😊.

Then when we get back into Cape Town we're gonna hike Table Mountain (and maybe abseil down) and go on a township tour, maybe visit the winelands, and then go up to Simonstown to see the Penguins at Boulders Beach! Excited!

We went to Robben Island yesterday too, the place where Nelson Mandela was held prisoner for 18 years, and had a boat ride and a tour and stuff, and met someone who was actually imprisoned there. And there were penguins there too 😊

Will keep you updated - the next five days are gonna be the best in my life! :P

Miss you all, only 5 weeks to go! Sorry to do another short entry.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb