Cape Town Party... and NEVER to Return!


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Cape Town
July 9th 2007
Published: August 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

You all knew it was going to happen. There was nothing you could do to stop it, and Cape Town obviously wants me too... its in the stars, written in the depths of the earth and ocean down here... the rhythm of Cape Town is calling me and saying.... "Tessa, its time to....

PARTY!



So that is what I did as I enjoyed the beautiful joys Cape Town has to offer, and they are many and they come in a variety of forms, like men for example, and fresh fish and yummy cocktails and sunsets and beaches. Anyways, the stories are in the photos mostly and the photos are stuck on a computer in Cape Town and I am waiting for copies on CD in Australia....


Additional photos below
Photos: 27, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Best Friends Forever!Best Friends Forever!
Best Friends Forever!

Who knew the treasures couch surfing would have to offer me! Amazing to think back on Cape Town and see that it brought me two great new friends.
Let the Party begin..Let the Party begin..
Let the Party begin..

This night was pure trouble... dressed to kill we hit the city streets and found a magic seat at a bar and left our wallets closed but never went thirsty. I think we are pretty famous there now. They miss the fab trio!
Introducing the Lovely Kate!Introducing the Lovely Kate!
Introducing the Lovely Kate!

My most welcoming host and dear friend. How cool a girl has to be to just say hey, you can stay with me forever! what what! Holla!
Hiking on Table MountainHiking on Table Mountain
Hiking on Table Mountain

Ok... well around it a bit. We didnt actually end up making it ever... shame, guess I have to go back!
Hiking off a HangoverHiking off a Hangover
Hiking off a Hangover

A weekend in Stellenboch winelands... boos boys and hiking!
Picnic TimePicnic Time
Picnic Time

with Champers off course!
Welcome to Marges FarmWelcome to Marges Farm
Welcome to Marges Farm

This I Psycho. I love Psycho, he let me know it was mutual within 5 minutes. He is a special Boer Breed. I will have one!
Dinner...Dinner...
Dinner...

Heaven... I dont know what to say... Our first stop when we got to the farm was the local butcher where we went a little loco on Marges fathers bill, T-bone lamb chops sausage and all the meat cookie you can eat!
Breakfast...Breakfast...
Breakfast...

Ala Tessa... Yes I felt like I was home, Jamaica almost, prancing around the house early morning as the girls woke up, setting a lovely brunch out side, slicing oranges, scrambling eggs, frying bacon (which turned out to be really nice prociutto) and making pancakes! Yum! Perfect way to wash down a night of sleep after the last nights dinner.
Farm house photoFarm house photo
Farm house photo

I will have my own South African Farm house....


23rd August 2007

Darling Coco Tess You just made my day with these two Blogs!! I so love your travel story and photos - I wish I could sponser you to keep travelling around the world so we can get these hilarious anecdotes for years!!!! can't wait for the next one!!! One Love Inansi
24th August 2007

devil devil!!
DEVIL WITH A BLUE ELEPHANT ZARA SHIRT ON!!!! I tried so hard to make myself get that shirt but just couldn't!! How I love it!!! At elast I'll be able to see it now from a distance. And yes, I recognize that face. Devil Tessa, devil devil devil, but oh how damn devine!!

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0277s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb