riding into Rustenburg...


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » North West
January 19th 2010
Published: January 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

the trip into Rustenburg was easy..long with a few stops and a night over in Pretoria.
but easy. the bus ride was smooth and they showed a movie on board and that always helps.
It was hard leaving my friends in Natal, leaving my hills and my green green valleys... it was hard leaving
the rolling fields of sugar cane and Chunky and Franky...
but Rustenburg has been bie lekker. The people I am working with are great, wonderful friendly people.I already feel at home and am so happy to be here. I look forward to being more involved and growing with the backpackers, especially with the World Cup coming up...the surroundings are gorgeous, mountains fading into the sky as the sun sets casting reds and golden rays into the sky, then allowing the bright stars to appear and keep me company while I gaze up from the pool.

Today was hectic and busy but fun and exciting. 42 guests meant 84 meals and drinks and beds and this and that. but i must say, it is a rush.

I will have more to say soon, but as for now I must sleep.
take care...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.38s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 65; dbt: 0.1179s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb