Crossing Roads in South Africa


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Mpumalanga » Nelspruit
February 8th 2006
Published: February 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So the course had finished and the instructor had kindly given me a lift to the nearest major town.

I was dropped off at the Road Lodge, which is SA's equivilent to a Travel Lodge. Ahhh luxury: en suit bathroom, tv, ELECTRICITY, air con and a supermarket across the road. Such luxuries I had forgotten existed....

Neilspruit is the gateway to Kruger Park. On top of that while I was there it was announced that the town would be hosting games in the 2010 world cup.

So what did I do while I was here?

Showered
Watched some tv
Showered
Had a shave
Showered
Had a major junk food fest!
Showered
Watched some more tv while trying to shower at the same time
Showered
Tried to think about what to do next
-Do I really need to mention tat I showered again?
Slept in a bed with out a moquito net
-Yep Thats right
CHEESE CAKE!!!!!!!!
-I know I can be predictable

Basically, if your not going on safari Neilspruit doesn't really have much too offer. I was not going to go on safari so it was time to try to sort out my onward journey.

Once I had moved into the backpackers place around the corner from the road lodge I started to get to work. I wanted a bus to Durban.

Was there one today? Nope
One tomorrow? Nope
Friday? Yesssss.

It left at 7 am :-( and it was an 8 hour coach ride :-( Ahh well travelling cheap was my idea...

Then it was on to the internet cafe to update every one (please see my earlier entrie)

Altogether Neilspruit was abit unremarkable except for one thing...

I have stood in the presence if vicious carnivours, over sized over aggressive mamals, poisionous snakes and spiders but never was I more afrad for my life than crossing a road here. 6 lanes (in one direction) of traffic that is edging forwards at a red light and little green man that flashes on for about 5 nano seconds....

On to Durban...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 23; qc: 74; dbt: 0.0787s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb