Back at Moholoholo


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Limpopo » Hoedspruit
March 8th 2007
Published: March 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

MbaliMbaliMbali

The sweetest little girl.She loved me! She started calling me Mum though :S
So I am now back at Moholoholo. Its good to be back but its also very strange! I really did enjoy Nholwasi in the end. The people were fantastic. The kids were hard work but it was worth it. So I arrived back at Moholoholo on tuesday everyone was surprised! Only some knew that I was coming back. We now have a baby Zebra and baby Waterbuck 😊 Buzz the bush baby is mine again and ohhhhh my he is BIG!!! Its as if hes been replaced!

Yesterday we had to dart Jolly again he is still not well 😞 He was on a drip again. We also darted Ditch as she is now on contraception.
On saturday the students and Brian went to see Tinkerbell only to find her dead 😞 Tinkerbell is a Hippo Brian hand raised that now lives on the farm and has a mate. They thought she was pregnant but are now unsure whether she actually was. It was such a shock.




Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

AshleyAshley
Ashley

Soo cute
Becky and VickyBecky and Vicky
Becky and Vicky

Two of the nicest people I have met here
Me and Kate at Wilderbees LapaMe and Kate at Wilderbees Lapa
Me and Kate at Wilderbees Lapa

I was in hysterics that night lol
Esri(Big chief),Adele & RatifeEsri(Big chief),Adele & Ratife
Esri(Big chief),Adele & Ratife

The owners of Nhlowasi and Hanchi project
Vicky me and BeckyVicky me and Becky
Vicky me and Becky

Before we left Nholwasi
Baby zebra at MoholoBaby zebra at Moholo
Baby zebra at Moholo

She was caught on a fence :(
Buzz the monsterBuzz the monster
Buzz the monster

Watching a fly! He caught it and ate it by the way lol
Matt with his tools LOLMatt with his tools LOL
Matt with his tools LOL

We went to cut lantarna(sp?) which is an alien plant.


9th March 2007

Bless your cotton socks
Its great to read and see how your experience is going. I was so worried about you going but you have made me so proud of you. You will be able to speak about this for the rest of your life. I miss you but i am glad you are living your dream. Lots of love, hugs and kisses my baby sis, love Kath and Rich xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb