Mozambique trip


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Gauteng » Pretoria
September 18th 2012
Published: September 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

DAY 3

Today its waking up at 5am to get everything packed and ready to head for the ocean, it’s a 3km row to where the lagoon mouths into the Indian Ocean. Getting thought the surf in a kayak seemed much easier as it really is I never knew that it will be as much work as it was, I am just glad that it’s a quiet beach and that no one was around to see how we struggled to get through the surf we must have look like a bunch of clowns flipping in the waves the whole time. It took me about a hour to eventually get to the back line but my time in the sea was short lived as the first fish that got hooked manage to snap my fishing rod in two so I had no choice but to head back to the beach. So today wasn't as successful as we planned it to be, you know what they say a bad day of fishing is still better than a good day at work, and I got to see about 8 whales playing in the ocean 35m from me in the kayak an experience that I'll never forget.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0312s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb