the final count down!!


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Gauteng » Johannesburg » Soweto
October 8th 2010
Published: October 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

WELL!!! 3days and I will be flying of to SA!! Going to be a very long couple of days travelling BUT I cannot wait now!!
I'm packed.. almost!! keep unpacking thinking I've forgotten something then packing again!! think Im loosing it!! I have been manically cleaning everything... again I think Im loosing it!
I watched a film called Goodbye Bafana a couple of days ago... Highly recommend it! It's a film about Nelson Mandela, the ANC etc, Im also reading his book, A long walk to freedom. Really given me an insight as to how South Africa became.
So this will probably be my last blog before I am in South Africa. So keep your eyes peeled!!
Also if I havent yet told you I have a project on a site called givengain, the address is:
www.nicolah.givengain.org
check it out, we can all do our bit to help!! I am the one doing the hard graft... worth a look-sie!!
So I will carry on researching and packing and unpacking and all the other things that I have to do before I go.. say goodbyes.. eeeek! But I will get to meet lots of new amazing people along the way!!
Soweto... See you soon!! x

Advertisement



8th October 2010

Good Luck
Hey, hope all goes well, Im sure you will have an experience of a lifetime !! Keep us posted xx

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0618s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb