A DAY SPENT WITH THE PENGUINS


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Eastern Cape » Port Elizabeth
September 26th 2012
Published: September 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

SAMREC is located in the Cape Recife Nature Reserve, and a sanctuary for sea birds, like the African Penguin or Jackass Penguin and many more sea species

If one could take time and thing about the priceless things in life and what a wonderful gift they are than I am sure we would all change out mind sets about nature and all the little species that we are surrounded by. Before I visited SAMREC I had no idea that this place existed within Port Elizabeth. After the lady educated us about the bird species that they keep for rehabilitation my attitude totally changed towards nature and my surroundings because at first I knew that a lot of species were becoming instinct because of human ignorance even though I knew about that I still thought that it doesn’t affect me at all, but being a tourism student one needs to be aware of all the small things happening around them and also contribute in working together to stop such events from happening. If you also wish to out in a helping hand it can be volunteer work from helping feed the penguins or cleaning were they make a mess to just simply changing your attitude towards nature the very first step could be picking up papers around you neighborhood to raising awareness about the little you know about animal conservation by doing that you are actually educating a lot of people.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb