Happy Women's Day


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Eastern Cape » Port Elizabeth
August 9th 2008
Published: August 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Here is my final post from Port Elizabeth. On Monday I leave for Cape Town and then London (and most likely cloudier skies, unfortunately. Today is the first overcast day since the 4th of July). I am a bit sad to leave, to be honest. The Birkholtzes have made me feel very much like family and I have thoroughly enjoyed my time in South Africa. It is quite amazing to think of all the things I've done and seen since I've been here. Alas, I must move on.

Today is Women's Day so we got free scones and flowers with our breakfast. Tonight we are going to sample some Vetkoek at Wendy-Lee's friend's place (a South African specialty) and tomorrow is a goodbye braai. I have definitely never been hungry during my stay here.

I'll keep it short for today... stay tuned for more updates from Cape Town or London (and if not, I'll see you at home)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.217s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1718s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb