Day 5


Advertisement
Somalia's flag
Africa » Somalia » Somaliland » Hargeisa
December 19th 2010
Published: December 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

After the beach trip I was very tired. I'm leaving Somalia tomorrow, and I'm almost relieved. It's been extremely hot and humid, and the monsoon rains are deafening. But some parts I will miss, like the Laas Geel cave paintings and the beach. Right now, everything is already packed.

To cap off the trip, I went snorkeling off the Berbera coast with my underwater camera. I saw a dolphin swimming by and the coral reefs were vibrant with color. A huge turtle passed me and I had to take a picture. After half an hour of exploring the water, the boat guide said it was time to go back. It was getting dark and the boaters didn't want to take chances with a run in with pirates. I climbed back on and the boat zoomed back to the shore. At the hotel I uploaded all of the pictures onto the computer, and looked at them one more time.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb