I have arrived


Advertisement
Senegal's flag
Africa » Senegal » Cape Verde Peninsula » Dakar
September 4th 2008
Published: September 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey Everybody,

This is my first blog from Senegal. I arrived yesterday at 3am. I was picked up by the driver from the institue I will be working for. I got completely soaking wet on my way from the terminal to the car. After a 30min ride we arrivged at the hostal I am staying at currently. When I arrived there was no electricity and the roof of my bathroom was leaking like crazy. Luckily everything was arranged when woke up. Electricity is working again and it stopped raining. So far it only rains at night, but the rains are pretty heavy with a lot of thunder. Yesterday I went to visit the institute I am working at and I arranged some basic stuff like money, telephone and food. Today I went to work for the first time. The first job I am working on is translating all my work in French. Anyway, enough about work. The place I al staying at is quite far away from the centre, so I have not visited the centre yet. My neighborhood is ok. Everything is very different from Europe and Waga. I am really enjoying my stay so far and I hope I will be able to upload some photos soon. I wish you all the best!!!

greetings from Dakar

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb