Wolof Tutor in Dakar/Thies area


Advertisement
Senegal's flag
Africa » Senegal » Cape Verde Peninsula » Dakar
December 7th 2004
Published: December 7th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Hey y'all,
I was a former Peace Corps volunteer in Senegal from 2001-2003. My former teacher is now a private tutor and lives in Dakar. She speaks French, Wolof, and Pulaar and can tutor in all three of these languages. She's taught Wolof at University of Ohio and is fluent in English. If you're interested, please contact me and I will send you her email address.

I can also send you emails of other Peace Corps volunteers who knew her and studied with her. We will all tell you that she's not only an amazing teacher, but hilarious, warm, and a very nice person.

Natasha



Advertisement



4th January 2005

Senegal
Hi there, my name is Alice and I study africanistic and arabistic at the university in Leipzig. I`d be really gald if you gave me some information based on Senegal or told me how to contact the tutor you mentioned. I plan to visit Senegal and to do an internship there. I also would love to visit one of the universities in Senegal and get to know about the country as well as about the people. Therefore I´d like to talk to students. Besides I want to improve my French over there, too. So if you can help me in any way I`m really looking forward to your reply to my email address: alsujah@yahoo.com. Thank you very much! Greetings, - Alice
4th January 2005

Senegal
Hi there! My name is Alice and I´m a student at the university in Leipzig (germany). I would really love to visit Senegal by doing an internship of 1-2 months duration, therefore I`d be glad if you helped me in any way (information about the country, organizations, people, universities/students, your own experiences ...) or told me how to contact the tutor you mentioned. Besides I`m interested in improving my French on this way. I`m looking forward to your reply to my email address: alsujah@yahoo.com. Thank you very much! Greetings, - Alice
4th January 2005

Senegal
Hi there! My name is Alice and I´m a student at the university in Leipzig (Germany). I would love to visit Senegal by doing an internship of 1-2 months duration. Therefore I`d like to get some information of any kind about the country, people, universities/students, organisations, your own experiences,...in advance. If you can help me out or told me how to contact the tutor you mentioned I´d be looking forward to your reply to my email address: alsujah@yahoo.com. Thak you very much! Greetings, - Alice

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0357s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb