My Little Heart Attack Turns Four!


Advertisement
Senegal's flag
Africa » Senegal » Cape Verde Peninsula » Dakar
July 7th 2007
Published: July 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The Gang at the Entrance to Magic LandThe Gang at the Entrance to Magic LandThe Gang at the Entrance to Magic Land

Mama always missing in the photos because I take them; but it proves I was there!
Yes, my baby is four! I can't even believe it! We celebrated with fine dining at Pizza Passy and steak hachee sandwiches up the road from our house followed by a day at Magic Land, an amusement park here in Dakar. It was a nice time. Keagan had fun riding the bull, which Kaijah had to try and of course, got hurt. Leila wanted to as well, and when we refused because we didn’t want her to get hurt, she pitched a fit and stormed off pouting. We finally got the guy to let her pose on the one-horned bull for a photo. Similarly, you can see how her attitude goes from ‘glad to mad’ while riding in the bumper cars. Man, that girl can throw a fit; daddy’s girl!

Ammar was here from Atlanta with his grandmother and stayed three or four days with us. Keagan was in heaven! The amusement park was the first time for such an experience for Djibo’s brothers as well. I remember being able to go on ride after ride at Six Flags as a youngin’ and now I can just look at those machines and feel sick! I did ride the Farris
Pizza PassyPizza PassyPizza Passy

Fine dining up the road from our house; wonderful steak hachee sandwiches!
Wheel and after about four tours had to flag the guy to let me off. The operator is pictured here with an Austin 3:16 shirt on…don’t really know what that means, but thought it was neat to see Austin on a shirt. And, I did ride a “Star World” (Star Wars rip off) ride because the guy let me go for free with the kids. It took everything in me to keep my stomach down.

We came home and made pizzas (the cheese alone cost about $30!). Then we had cake and ice cream. Ammar apparently is allergic to walnuts (hidden in the ice cream) and his throat started to close. Good thing I have my portable pharmacy and quick reflexes! He was fine after a dose of Benadryl under the tongue.

There were three or four kids from the church who came to fête and spent the night as well. Leila said, “Everybody wants to come to my birthday!” She is already a popular girl…well that and what kid can refuse a night of cake and ice cream!



Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Keagan on the BungeeKeagan on the Bungee
Keagan on the Bungee

He was so light he could not come back down so the guy had to pull his legs and relaunch him! Wish I had the problem...
Leila Glad...Leila Glad...
Leila Glad...

Leila and Ammar
Leila Mad!Leila Mad!
Leila Mad!

No comments on where the moodiness comes from please...
Come kind of craneCome kind of crane
Come kind of crane

I thought it was pretty...not a bird watcher so I can't tell you what it is, but they are all over the place here.
Leila posing on the BullLeila posing on the Bull
Leila posing on the Bull

Of course, after the fit!
Nice Group ShotNice Group Shot
Nice Group Shot

With dad missing who was attending to Leila's fit; and mom who took the photo of course!
View of DakarView of Dakar
View of Dakar

From inside the Ferris Wheel
Ferris Wheel OperatorFerris Wheel Operator
Ferris Wheel Operator

Got lots of responses on what that means now...thank you wrestling fans!
Leila and YacoubaLeila and Yacouba
Leila and Yacouba

"I am just SO IN LOVE with Uncle Yacouba!"
Star WorldStar World
Star World

I was a little green around the gills after this thing was finished.


10th October 2007

Birdwatcher comment
It's a crowned crane
16th October 2007

Thank you birdwatcher
After I put that up there I figured it was some kind of crane but wasn't motivated enough to get any precision. So, thank you for that! It is a crowned crane folks!

Tot: 0.172s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 60; dbt: 0.1228s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb