President Pohamba's visit


Advertisement
Namibia's flag
Africa » Namibia » Rundu
July 16th 2013
Published: July 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

DSCN2561DSCN2561DSCN2561

Namibian rest area on the way to Swakop.
Hello, All,

Things are very busy getting ready for the President's visit next Monday. We are preparing big entertainment, there are extra security, lots of bigwigs, just like West Wing. Everything down to the minute. It's getting pretty exciting. Anyway, I'm putting up some more of my photos. I lent out my camera and hope to get it back before Monday. These are more of our trip. After the visit I'll write a nice, newsy blog. I am missing Keppoch, but doing my happiness yoga. The weather is great, but I understand Sept., Oct., Nov. will be almost unbearably hot. I have to stop thinking about it.



Okay, here are some pictures.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

DSCN2584DSCN2584
DSCN2584

The salt works. Mountains of salt!
DSCN2637DSCN2637
DSCN2637

Nicki's favorite animal. I don't think I even zoomed on this one.
DSCN2642DSCN2642
DSCN2642

This was a zoom, but not bad, is it?
DSCN2644DSCN2644
DSCN2644

Anteaters at Etosha. They were very cute.


16th July 2013

Hello
Just missing you too Wendy.k Your cottage is occupied, but we don't know them. We got photos of Guillaume's baptism at Cherry Valley Episcopal. Anna put a lot on facebook or something. I will ask her to send a link. John
16th July 2013

Wonderful photos
That is amazing! I am complaining of FAI heat and smoke from wildfires. Tom and Bonnie Roberts are spending a couple of days on PEI in October. trying to get in touch with Warren girls. Love you. Shirley
16th July 2013

It's making me 'homesick.'
You got such good pictures, W. I remember all the episodes. I said to Sally, "There must be a croc in this one," so she pointed im out!
17th July 2013

Gorgeous pictures! What fun to see them!
17th July 2013

I thought Keppoch was happiness yoga Great photos, inviting despite the threats of September heat Here our second morning living on Whidbey Island a fawn in the back yard More bright sunny skies And huge volumes of boxes and stuff begging for new assignments -- or to be retired entirely!
23rd July 2013

Great Pictures
Love all the pictures. You are really seeing a variety of animals. Very exotic. Look forward to hearing about the President's visit. Hope it's fun.
31st July 2013

hello from LA
Wendy, just finished your blog and am fascinated by your adventures and photos. I was in AK twice this summer and enjoyed seeing everyone. Keep writing. Dee
2nd August 2013

Great photos
Loved hearing about your travels and seeing the wonderful animal shots. You've inspired me--heading to Tanzania in February on Safari. The church bell tower is basically finished--you'll love it! The sound will definitely carry from that high. We are having the best summer in YEARS! 18 days straight above 70! More another day--love reading your blog! Nancy
7th November 2013

I am glad you learned to love my favourite countrie, Wendy. All this elegant and beautiful animals and these friendly people. Let me know when you are back home!

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb