Slow Week addition


Advertisement
Namibia's flag
Africa » Namibia » Rundu
March 10th 2013
Published: March 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I'm going to try a photo!

I think you have to click on photos. The first is the main street in Windhoek, the second a classroom in Omugwelume where we practiced, and the third a bug that lived in the sink in Omugwelume. Needless to say, I used a different sink.

I hope this worked.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



11th March 2013

Yay for Pictures!
The pictures posted just beautifully. I am so pleased to get to see where you are and how it's going. Take care!!!
12th March 2013

It worked!
Very cool--except for the bug. Eeeeeewwww!!!! Now post some from your school!!
15th March 2013

The pictures worked! Wonderful to see them. Windhoek looks like a bigger city than I imagined. Thanks for keeping up the blog, I am enjoying it immensely! Anne
22nd March 2013

Fairbanksan from Namibia
Hi Wendy I just learned today that a student I know at a school here was born in Windhoek, Namibia. I have sent her the site for your blog, then later realized you actually had put in a photo of a street in her birth town! Not saying more because I have NO IDEA how public these blog responses are but your sister has my email if it's not showing for you. Such a wonderful adventure you're having!! Your blog is my first blog experience. Terry

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0574s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb