Day 4 - Long Stage


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco
April 3rd 2008
Published: April 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

A nice climbA nice climbA nice climb

Right at the start of the day with just 10% of distance done, we had this monster with average 25% slope
Just in in about 11 hours. I really emptied myself today, I have never been on my feet for so long or for such a distance in my life. I stopped for some food and a change of socks at 6.5 hours just as the leader ca,e storming through (the top 50 started 2 hours behind the field today. There were 4 jebels today, the first with a 25 percent on average slope, like the really steep part of the sugarloaf mountain in Ireland but much higher. You had to use a rope in parts just to ascend. I loved it, just like climbing rocks when I was a kid, and then some crazy decents. At least I get a day off tomorrow now. The stage will really suit seppy as it is long and requires a consistent pace and strong mind, all of which seppy has. Ill have a hot chocolate waiting when she gets in. Thanks so much for all the emaims, I started to read them again after 8 hours and I must admit it was a bit emotional, this race magnifies the highs and the lows for even simple items that you take for granted.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb