Morroco, Part 1.5


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco » Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz » Marrakech
September 29th 2008
Published: September 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Fez to Marrakesh


My journey ends today, as I fly home to Canada tomorrow. I had an inclination to put in for another week or a month off from work! But don't worry Diane, I won't do that! It would have been nice though, to have gone to the coast with my new Slovenian pals, Oliver and Rudi, just to relax and chill out. The computer connection speed is too slow here, the keyboard too difficult to operate, and just not a lot of fun spending my time like this. I'll complete the entry when I get home. Next time I travel abroad, I'll bring my own laptop.

You won't want to miss my adventures at the "Million Stars Hotel" in the Sahara Desert at Erg Chebbi, partying with the Berbers, drinking Slovenian Schnapps, listening to authenitic Berber music played on Morrocan drums, accompanied by guitar, hashish smoke wafting through the dunes! Or my impromtu rock climbing expedition that left me caught out in a violent thunderstorm at dusk, days after another storm washed through the region of the Atlas Mountains, washing entire villages away! And last night, being followed through the streets of Fez in my taxi, on my way home from the Montecristo Nightclub, by a local, small-time gangster and his entourage!

Ensha'llaah! (If God wills)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0475s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb