Rock in the Kasbah...


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco » Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz » Marrakech
November 10th 2002
Published: January 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Walking around...Walking around...Walking around...

My senses got completely overwhelmed at the souck... smells, colors, sounds... was I having an acid flashback??
Got to Marrakech on a very hot Sunday. Went straight to the Hotel, showered in a huge marble tub and went out to the souk. Walk through all the alleys and narrow streets breathing those wonderful scents, colors and sounds. Got some hash from a local vendor, smoked it in a miniature narguile and kept walking in a wonderful daze... couldn't believe my eyes. Bought some strange, colorful pastries that tasted like a slice of heaven (maybe because of the hash?) and kept walking forever... I felt observed, maybe because of my tattoos, maybe because it was Ramadan and I was eating like a pig? Who knows...


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Faces out of nowhereFaces out of nowhere
Faces out of nowhere

Strange faces kept coming out of nowhere...
Angry CatAngry Cat
Angry Cat

Was I too high? I think this moroccan cat knew... he definitely knew...
What are you looking at??What are you looking at??
What are you looking at??

Everybody kept looking at me!!


Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0574s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb