Essaouira


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco » Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz » Essaouira
August 22nd 2006
Published: November 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

add


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

ShoesShoes
Shoes

Bob Marley, soccer, handmade shoes and the Moroccan flag. Essaouira in brief.
Me and shoe salesmanMe and shoe salesman
Me and shoe salesman

My rather attractive shoe salesman.
Hamman and HennaHamman and Henna
Hamman and Henna

I went to the Hammam with this little friend of the family that I was staying with and afterward I did Henna on my hands and feet with the mom of the house. For good luck, she said, but she insisted that her cousin do it and they charged me double what I paid the first time.
Cous CousCous Cous
Cous Cous

Cous-cous that the mom of the house made for the whole group of us.
Little UNLittle UN
Little UN

Cedric, Alessandro, me, Janni, Jonas, Tomas, otherwise referred to as French guy, Italian guy, American girl, Greek guy, German guy and Dutch guy. We called ourselves the little UN, and were all ridiculously stereotypical of our respective countries. The Moroccans referred to us for some reason as a¨"mixed salad."


Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb