The final word (at least for now)


Advertisement
Mauritius' flag
Africa » Mauritius » Quatre Bornes
September 16th 2009
Published: September 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello all

I thought I would write some final words to close the blog and draw the curtain on my travels. As I have told some of my friends, taking time off is the best thing I did for myself. At the risk of sounding zen, it has been an immensely rewarding experience. My travels have allowed me to rediscover myself and the values I hold dear, and it was a good test of my mettle. There were times I wanted to quit and go back home but I managed to find it in myself to press on. Undoubtedly, the hardest part was when I was travelling on my own. I take my hat off to people who do it for the long term. Whilst it is fun to meet new people, it is great to have dinner with a familiar face!

It was great to travel with Taruna, Rupal and Annu, and I hope that this experience has deepened our friendship. It was so much more enjoyable having someone to share your experiences with. We also tried to share some of the things we experiences with the wider audience, and we hope that you enjoyed reading about our adventures.

It was the most fun I have had in years, and far from London and work stress, I believe that I have found my balance again. I speak Spanish, my skin is clear, I have developed some strong leg muscles, and most importantly, I feel healthy and calm. I hope that coming back to London and starting work again are not going to sap too much of these benefits.

So I go back to London, not a new person, but a refreshed one, and hopefully a much happier one!

Hasta luego amigos and see you soon.

Leena



Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 8; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0314s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb