Some photos...


Advertisement
Malawi's flag
Africa » Malawi » Southern » Blantyre
November 15th 2005
Published: February 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Some photos of Blantyre.... and Mangochi


Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Investment ad!?Investment ad!?
Investment ad!?

very funny cause we were conducting an investement survey...
The beautiful mountainsThe beautiful mountains
The beautiful mountains

Blantyre is surrounded by these mountains... which to me look like they are hairy 'cause of the trees on top... Malawi is actually quite a beautiful country
Another standAnother stand
Another stand

very typical of Africa in general I believe...
Figuring out transportation logisticsFiguring out transportation logistics
Figuring out transportation logistics

I'm trying to figure out what the national enumerators are saying... I never did really manage to pick up the local language (Chichewa)
ZombaZomba
Zomba

Town about 1 hour drive from Blantyre in the mountains...
MangochiMangochi
Mangochi

Finally! The Lake!! this is our view from our lodge....
MangochiMangochi
Mangochi

And this is the Lake
MangochiMangochi
Mangochi

It is very beautiful. And it's still rugged terrain... which makes it even better in my view!! It was very hot (at least 40C) as October in Malawi is summertime...
MangochiMangochi
Mangochi

Rooms in the lodges
MangochiMangochi
Mangochi

A beautiful tree
MangochiMangochi
Mangochi

Monkeys!!!
MangochiMangochi
Mangochi

View from the bar (where I have to admit... I drank WAY more water than alcohol...)
MangochiMangochi
Mangochi

Beautiful sunset
MangochiMangochi
Mangochi

Beach at 6pm...
MangochiMangochi
Mangochi

Yeah, the nightlife is um, pretty quiet... really most ppl go to bed around 9-10pm... cause the sun is up by 5am!!


11th August 2006

You are making me home sick
I was born and raised in this region of Malawi. I have been here in Texas for 14years. Man, I have never seen such beutiful pictures. This is about the best... Good Job.....

Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0701s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb