Quiet time


Advertisement
Malawi's flag
Africa » Malawi » Central » Lilongwe
July 4th 2007
Published: July 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

7-3-2007

Today was a slow, relaxing day that Katie and I both really needed. Jet lag finally caught up with us, so it was great that not too much was scheduled so that we could get some good rest. Spent some time dwelling on how to help Hillside. Soooo many ideas.

We got our first look at My Brother's Keeper, the school run by Mission Africa, tonight. Also saw the nearby garden called "Four Seasons." Absolutely beautiful. I'll tape a video tour.

Katie taught Jerome, Taritta, and me some ballet in the dance room. I look a bit goofy.

Wonderful conversation before bed. Jerome often remarks that the things we say are exactly what he needs to hear. It works both ways, and the exchange is beautiful. How could I have ever known 6 months ago that God was going to put this 24-year old Malawian guy in my life with just the right conversations?

"Lord, we thank you most for this amazing day."
-e.e. cummings

7-4-2007

We went to the embassy today to get the visas extended to cover the full trip. Completely forgot the 4th of July, and the embassy was closed for the holiday. I was really offended that they weren't having a bbq. We'll go back tomorrow, and I will make them thoroughly aware of my displeasure. They better at least have a leftover hamburger around there somewhere.

Meeting all the students at My Brother's Keeper later today. Good times.

Thanks for all your comments, it's really great to hear from everyone at home. Somebody update Dad, as I'm kinda unsure as to whether or not he can actually navigate his way to this page.

Much love,
Ben

Advertisement



5th July 2007

Awesome!
Benny! Thanks for letting me know about your page...GP and I have fun reading it. That's funny about the embassy, MiToro was even closed yesterday. Does Tricky Ricky know about your page??? Hope it's okay if I give him the address...Love, Anna Colossians 1:2-6!

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb