Getting Ready


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Western Province
February 12th 2014
Published: February 12th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Here I am in Lyn struggling to get ready for my great adventure. I shall fly on the 21st with Ethiopian airways to Nairobi and hope to arrive just after noon on the 22nd. First stop is Addis Ababa (12 1/2 hours)!! Three hours on the ground and then two more to Nairobi. Ben insists that he is coming to meet me because he is afraid the taxi driver will mug me. After a night in a hotel we will have a ten hour bus ride to Bumala.

What to take and how to get it there? I can have two 50lb. Cases on the plane but Megabus will only take one. There are so many wonderful clothes that the good folk of St. Paul's are giving me, and there are the gifts I certainly want to take for Ben, his family, and the members of the Community Building Organisation (CBO). One idea is for Robin to drop one bag at the Megabus baggage compartment and I produce the other one with my ticket. Or we might courier one bag to Toronto. We'll see after Sunday how much I have.

Advertisement



26th February 2014

Get some Sleep
It is the 25th and no news is good news. My friend, try and get some well deserved sleep before you attempt anything more. Yes, I know there is much to do and time moves quickly at our age; but, we trust in your safe return. Please pass on our (Linda's and my own) Blessings to your son and his flock.

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0362s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb