Naivasha


Advertisement
Published: July 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

I spent the weekend at Lake Naivasha, a large lake situated in the Rift Valley about 100km northwest of Nairobi. The area is beautiful, but this was tempered somewhat by the dust - the area's soil is entirely composed of a fine, dry volcanic ash that gets kicked up into dust clouds with the slightest breeze.

On Saturday I spent the day sightseeing I went to Hells Gate National Park, where I saw a fair number of wild animals and hiked some impressive gorges. In the afternoon I visited Crater lake, an algae-green lake that fills the crater of a dormant volcano.




Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0794s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb