The hunt of the visa - beware !


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Nairobi Province
October 2nd 2009
Published: October 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

On reaching London, Tuesday this week, I have been much occupied with last stage jobs for the trip. The most important were to arrange visas for Egypt, Ethiopia, and Kenya. It is a tiresome business. Not too bad for the first two countries - the Egypt details were handed in at 10.30am & visa available at 3 that afternoon. Had a quick visit to the BM to kill some time but refrained from hiking to the Egyptian section as that seemed a bit ahead of things. Perhaps I'll do so on the way back. Ethiopia was even better. Went there the next day & they, very kindly, processed the whole thing while I was there so less climbing up & down non-working escalators and braving the horrors of improvements on the London Transport system.

Today, at the Kenya Consul though, no such luck ! I have to go back, theoretically sometime next week, to collect, and, of course, they now have the passport, complete with the other 2 visas, in an office safe !? I feel a bit nervous about it because tomorrow we (Aunt L & I, that is,) are down to Dorch. for a few days so I won't get back to the West End until Monday 12th, - leaving for Nairobi Wednesday 14th. It's still watch this space' !

Apart from that, I have a huge bag to take full of all the things that you don't need so my grade one organising isn't really totally on form yet.

All is well in Spain but in England it's cold. Now looking forward to the warmer weather. I may try to write again, next weekend, before setting off.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.184s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1311s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb