Clubbing in Lamu


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Coast Province » Lamu
March 4th 2006
Published: June 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Went Dancing!!!! Sat. was a long but great day. Went and got Henna done on my hands and feet. It took 4 hours, but it looks great. After I got that done I spent the entire day with Bushra. It was wonderful just hanging out with her. She invited me to stay for dinner, so I ended up staying at her place til 10 that night. when I left her 4 year old daughter started crying and said I couldn't leave. I felt so bad. Bushra's house boy walked me back (since it was dark out). Just outside the house I ran into Egan, Lia, Annie, Faith and Aly. They were going to a club just on the outskirts of Lamu. I was exhausted, but told em I jsut had to run in and drop of my bag. so I did that and did a quick shirt change and was out the door again.

The club was just a cement building, but it was awesome! We met a group of girls from Mombasa and they were teaching us to dance. One of the girls told me that I was the first European she's seen that knows how to dance... lol... we They didn't go in the club, so we all just danced outside. They had to leave early though. After they left the group of us went inside. We were the only girls there! It was great that Egan was with us 'cause it ment that the guys around us left us alone and we could just dance. Oh, we had a blast. It was kinda weird though with all those guys surrounding us and watching us. Egan had to give a few guys the evil eye when they started to get to close to us. He was great! The longer we were there though the more bold the guys around us were getting, so our circle kept getting closer and closer. Eventually Egan and Lia started dancing together and it went down hill from there. It was almost as if them dancing together was a sign to the guys around us that the rest of us were fair game. We ended up leaving soon after that. We all had a blast though!!!! Loved dancing!!!!! And boy did those girls we met know how to move!!! We might go clubbing with them this weekend. By the time I get back to the states I'm going to be an expert on how to shake my butt. hehehe!!! Was an awesome night!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



15th February 2007

bushraa
hey bushra is my niece. nice to see her online. looked like u had a nice trip

Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0748s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb