December 26 2008 - Night Before we leave


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana
December 27th 2008
Published: December 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We leave for Africa tomorrow! For Christmas my mom and dad bought us most of the items that the program reccomended that we bring, so today we spent the day packing and running errands. We ended up packing four suitcases. One suitcase contains many of our medicines and toiletries. Another suitcases is holding our shoes and presents for our host family. We are hoping to be able to fit presents from Africa in that suitcase on our way home. The last two suitcases are full of our clothes. We each split our clothes between the two suitcases incase one gets lost. All of the suitcases are packed full, but I hope we aren't forgetting anything!

Tomorrow my mom and dad are driving us to the JFK airport in NY. We fly out around 4:30 and land in Amsterdam at 6:30 in the morning. We have a layover in Amsterdam and then we fly to Accra, Ghana. I am looking forward to tomorrow being over. It is going to be a long day of traveling, but it will be worth it!

I'm off to get some sleep. I'll miss everyone, but I can't wait to tell them all of my stories when I get back to the US.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb