My Placement!


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Volta » Ho
June 26th 2008
Published: June 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I received my placement today! Here's some info about the Suzzy Mother Care School...It's a perfect fit!

Mission and Needs of the Partner Program:
Suzzy Mother Care School was established in 1996 to provide quality and affordable home care and basic education to kids in and around Hohoe in the Hohoe District of the Volta Region. It was founded by Suzzy Millicent Deh.

The school currently has about fifty pupils. They have a crèche and primaries one through to five. Subjects taught include English, Reading, Environmental Studies, Social Studies, Agric Science, English and Mathematics. The ages of the kids range from 6 months through to 12 years.


What will I be doing at the school?
 Teaching conversational English
 Teaching simple arithmetic
 Teaching rhymes and action songs
 Playing games and other outdoor activities
 Teaching basic hygiene
 Taking the kids to places of interest and events.
 Assisting other teachers by grading papers and organizing learning activities.
 Organizing projects and activities for the children.

Advertisement



2nd July 2008

Jiz!! I am so proud of you and so excited for you! I wish you safe travels. I can't wait to hear all about your exciting venture. I love you and I hope you have the best time. This is a once and a lifetime opportunity so enjoy every minute. Come home safe! xoxo Stern

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb