Day Twenty-Nine; Thursday, April 3 '08


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Volta » Ho
April 5th 2008
Published: April 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Woke up and ran to the post office to deliver postcards. Today at Christ Linda saw me and immediately recognized me! She tried to say my name which was a big improvement. The housemother yelled at her because she thought Linda was bothering me so I yelled at the housemother to leave her alone. Emmanuel pooped all over himself again today. It's really depressing to watch these kids do that to themselves and not even realize anything is wrong. We don't even find out it happened until we realize the massive amount of flies covering the kids.

Today I learned how to say "You are beautiful" in Ewe and I told Patience, a 7 year old girl who takes care of the rest of the kids that she is beautiful. She smiled really big and covered her face. I think it was the first time she has ever heard that (in Ewe.)

After Christ, we ate lunch, took naps, and went to the Hohoe River with JaWill. We visited a part of the river where it is super super shallow with a 3x3 trench hole over 100 ft deep. I jumped from a rock into the hole which was super super scary. I was wearing normal clothes so I was pretty miserable the rest of the afternoon. It was really cool to see where all of the locals hang out.

Went to Malaysia's after dinner for a going away thing for Pete and Michelle. We had a really good time.

Hope everyone is doing well!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0661s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb