Day Seventeen; Saturday, March 22 '08


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Volta » Ho
March 22nd 2008
Published: March 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

SLEPT IN FOR THE FIRST TIME!!! I woke up at 9:00 instead of 7:00 and it felt great!!! Went to the market in the morning. I bought some jewelry from JaWill and some fabric that has skulls, a Ghanian family, and the phrase "DEATH DESTROYS FAMILIES" all over it. It's pretty hilarious.

Pretty much just ran errands and laid around all day. It was really nice to have a 'down' day.

At night we used the internet and then went to Malaysias. After Malaysias, we went to a dance club that had a $1.00 cover which I thought was pretty hilarious. We danced like crazy and I probably had the most fun I've had so far. When Diana and I were dancing and requesting the song "Under Pressure" onstage, the DJ informed us that if we wanted to hear special songs we should go to Accra. Got home at 3:00 and crashed.

Miss everyone! Keep the letters coming!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb