Gone to Ghana: My African Adventures


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Northern » Mole National Park
March 25th 2015
Published: March 30th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Oh it’s been so nice to be back up north. Larabanga is such a wonderful community, which is why I enjoyed my time up here so much. I’ve been having so much fun playing with Hussein’s children and seeing my students from Class 5. On Monday I went to school and spent time with my class. Today I took my parents by the school to meet them. For me and the children it got pretty emotional because I had to say goodbye again. One of the boys even cried. Today also marks exactly 3 months before I leave. I recently bought a ticket home and I’m flying back on June 25. Therefore saying goodbye to these children again was like a precursor to what saying goodbye to my children in Accra will be like. It’s going to be hard, so hard.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Shoing off the flag ofthe Black StarsShoing off the flag ofthe Black Stars
Shoing off the flag ofthe Black Stars

The Black Stars are Ghana's national football team
World map painted on the side of the schoolWorld map painted on the side of the school
World map painted on the side of the school

This map has Africa depicted at its proper size in relationship to the other continents


31st March 2015

I am touched by the script. I and the rest of Africa would miss your adventures for a vacuum is already created and is hard to believed

Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1028s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb