start of the trip


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Greater Accra
December 27th 2008
Published: December 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well here it is, finally! We are beginning our trip to Ghana. Julie and I have been planning this for almost a year now and I have been looking forward to it for most of my life. Africa has been a planned destination of mine since I was a little boy.

A little background information on what we are going to do over there. Julie is going to school to be a nurse and I am a paramedic. So naturally we are going over on a medical internship. We have been assigned to a medical clinic that specializes in OB/GYN. Not my favorite thing in the world, but hey, someone has to do it.

We fly out today and my goal is to try and write this every 3 days, but there is no internet in Abokobi, which is the village we are staying in. The goal of this blog is to keep an account of everything that we do so we can look back on it later, but also to share our story. Please feel free to leave us a message or a comment to share your feelings/stories too! More to come later!

Advertisement



27th December 2008

Good luck! I hope you guys have lots of fun and get there safely! :)

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb