I just spent the weekend in a hut inbetween the river and the ocean (and pictures are up!!)


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Greater Accra
September 22nd 2008
Published: September 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

The process I went through to get these pictures here was amazingly complicted, but hopefully worth it. enjoy.


Additional photos below
Photos: 33, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



22nd September 2008

yay
wow great pics kristin!!! i love the elephant one hahahha
23rd September 2008

Kristin, I don't know how difficult it was to upload these but they are just fantastic!!! Fantastic! The ocean pictures are just beautiful. Joe was especially impressed with the elephant and the baboons. He read a story last year in class about the kente cloth...he was impressed to see you weaving one! These are just great...I am now absolutely sure that the canopy walk is not for me! Thanks so much for sending these.
23rd September 2008

...and how did you do that?????
30th September 2008

Impressed
Kristin, You are one brave lady. Not only was I proud to see you eating the banku, you were taking down that meal like you have been having it your entire life. I am glad to hear that you are doing well and enjoying Ghana. You know what's ironic, you have probably been to many more places in Ghana than I have. P.s. Have you tried guinea fowl khebabs? They are really good.
7th October 2008

Hi kristin i miss you. The steelers won sunday late in the 4th quater. love you -Daniel
10th March 2011
opening a water sachet! horray!

:)
Oh my darling, I love you so! I was trying to figure out if I had successfully hidden my blog from view and there was this picture of you among the Greater Accra pictures! Love!

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb