another milestone to face.......


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Central » Cape Coast
January 25th 2008
Published: January 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

a full last day at work to face,....... so why such a sleepless night? Head throbbing, stomach churning, covers off, covers on...certainly gave me time to reflect on having spent 28 years with the same organisation, to remember the many wonderful people I have met, worked alongside, shared high and low points with, laughed, argued, plotted, planned and cried with too. Especially those people who shared their lives and trusted in our judgements and commitment. I hope I did my best to meet their expectations.

Sadly also memories of times when people in the organisation seemed to lose sight of the fact that people working in it are their greatest asset, and maybe the fact that once again I am feeling at a low point because of 'organisational' insensitivity was the real cause of my wakefulness. For those times when I, too, may have been party to overlooking the needs of people, I apologise.

But, time to move on, in every sense...there's still a job to be done till I hand in my cor-key and identity badge in approx 10 hours time...and then a new life to experience..........watch this space................

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.048s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb