Almost home!


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Central » Cape Coast
December 6th 2006
Published: December 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Did I already write an entry about almost being home? Well, if so, it's because I cannot wait to get home! I mean, don't get me wrong, I am LOVING Ghana. But 3 and a half months is most definitely long enough to be away from the comforts of home (namely- family!) I have learned so much about myself in this amazing process and I'm really excited to apply all of that to my life back home.

Jocelyn gets really upset when I say that I'm super excited to go home, which I guess is understandable, but then I just have to keep my excitement bottled up.... 8 more days!!!

Right now I am working on finishing up my Independent Study Project. It didn't go as well as I had originally hoped, but that is because I spent more time over the last month focusing on my own growing and experiences more so than trying to do research. Whoops! But don't worry (for those who might be worried - mom & dad!) - I will get a good grade and it doesn't go on my gpa anyway!

Well, I love you all and I can't wait to be home and who wants to help me move in to my apartment in the beginning of January? hehe, love love.

Advertisement



6th December 2006

Can't Wait to See you.
Bean, I am very glad that your Ghana experience has been worthwhile. I am so excited about finally being able to see you 12/26. Hope your trip to JFK and to NJ goes smoothly. Can't wait to give you a big hug. Love, Dad
6th December 2006

Can not wait for you to get home!!!
Kelbar Great to hear from you and sorry that Jocelyn gets upset when you start talking about coming home (just remember to laugh on the inside). Sent a note to you at Oma's address so that you will have greetings upon your arrival back to the USA (REALLY ONLY WHEN YOU HIT TEXAS WILL YOU BE BACK IN THE USA). Lots of love, and there is nothing NOTHING wrong with focusing on YOU and your experiences after all you are KELLI ANN NEWMAN (lol).

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb