update


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Ashanti » Kumasi
December 8th 2008
Published: December 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

hey all,

Its been a busy week! Last thursday I went to a volunteer's house from another organisation to have a thanksgiving meal (Ghana Style) which was very nice! There were lots of Americans who were missing there families so it was great to all come together!

Then I went on from there to visit my last host family. it was great to see evryone and they all came running out of the house and nearly knocked me over with a gigantic hug! It was like I had never been away!

From there i went to the west Coast to a place called Green Turtle Lodge which was so beautiful and peaceful! it was on a long stretch of sandy beach, so i tried to top up my tan before I come home and see you all. It was great going in the sea too, as lots of little fishing boats would come up to deliver food to the lodge and they would drop the anchor then jump out and swim to shore. I spent a few days there and then travelled back to Kumasi where i then went back to give my children lots of hugs and kisses to make up for me not being there for a while!

It's been great the last few days at the orphanage as it's been the election here, so the children havn't been at school so i've been able to play football with some of the older children and I had to keep taking their picture- they loved it!

So far the election has been peaceful, but they are still waiting for the results so my host mother said to be careful and stay away from trouble just in case. Im very curious as to who will win - either NPP or NDC. there's been so much build up since i arrived.

My host sister Kerika had her birthday yesterday so we had a party to celebrate, it was great as all the children in the village came over and we played music and everyone was dancing.

See you all very soon!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0273s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb