Looking Back


Advertisement
Ethiopia's flag
Africa » Ethiopia » Addis Ababa Region » Addis Ababa
August 6th 2009
Published: August 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I returned to the states about 2 weeks ago and Susie and James returned about a week ago. Since returning back, I have settled in at home, spending time with my mom and visiting friends and family. I have also had a chance to process the lessons I've learned in Ethiopia and how I can apply those lessons to medical school. Perhaps the biggest first-hand realization I had is that I am not the owner but a steward of all the resources and opportunities I have. I have been meditating on what it means to be a good steward over these things, and how to develop them for the sake of God and others. Susie and I have moved our furniture into our apartment for the fall semester. Second year of Medschool starts for all three of us on August 17th. I am grateful for the opportunity we had in Ethiopia.
With Love,
~Lola

Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb