My School Country Project


Advertisement
Ethiopia's flag
Africa » Ethiopia » Addis Ababa Region » Addis Ababa
June 4th 2009
Published: June 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

(Vasara writing) For school I had a project of finding all the countries from which our school’s students come from. It was a good project. I got a list of the countries from school. I was surprised that some of the countries, like Bahrain, were hard to find. My brothers helped me. They would say, “Oh, my friend is from Zimbabwe; it’s south - right here.” I put thumbtacks into the capital city of each country. My brothers and I noticed that most of the capitals of the African students that attend our school follow the coast of Africa. My map is now hanging in the school office for all to see. Below is a list of the countries:

Angola
Australia
Bahrain
Belgium
Botswana
Bulgaria
Cameroon
Canada
Congo
Denmark
Djibouti
Egypt
Ethiopia
Gambia
Germany
Ghana
Great Britain
India
Ireland
Italy
Lebanon
Lesotho
Libya
Madagascar
Malawi
Mozambique
Namibia
Netherlands
Nigeria
Palestine
Philipines
Rwanda
Saudi Arabia
Senegal
Sierra Lione
Somalia
South Africa
Sudan
Swaziland
Sweden
Tanzania
Uganda
USA
Yemen
Zimbabwe


Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb