Vasara as Alice in Wonderland


Advertisement
Ethiopia's flag
Africa » Ethiopia » Addis Ababa Region » Addis Ababa
April 9th 2009
Published: April 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

(Vasara writing) Hurray! I am participating in the Alice in Wonderland performance at the British International School. I am very excited, nervous and can’t wait until we show it to others. We perform for the primary school on Tuesday. After that we perform on April 8 at 6:30pm (or 2:30 o’clock Ethiopian time). There are 5 Alices because there are too many lines for just one. I’m one of the Alice characters! I am Alice 1. I perform at the beginning and the end, and I say my lines with a British accent.

All of us in the school play have been practicing for three months on every Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday. I memorized all my lines in the first week. Some people didn’t memorize their lines after three months. Geesh. Most of the characters from the third grade. I hope that it goes well.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0808s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb