Early morning


Advertisement
Ethiopia's flag
Africa » Ethiopia » Addis Ababa Region » Addis Ababa
December 6th 2005
Published: December 9th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The early mornings bring distant sounds of dogs barking, people swimming (at 5am), chanting prayers, bells ringing and the smell of a wood smoke that hovers over the city. I concede that I brought too little candy for the children. There's too many of them. They love posing for pictures and they to talk to people. I do regret not bringing my video camera, but the tendency is just push record everything. If you look real close, you will see that the people are really beautiful.



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



11th December 2005

Thank You.
Thank you so much for this pictures, this has been such a blessing. I had the chance to visit Ethiopia this past March of 2005, and seeing these pictures make me miss it dearly. It makes me even more excited for the next Wara Crusade that I am able to attend God willing. I pray that God keeps his hand on everyone over there and may you have a safe return. God bless and thanks again for the blessing
14th December 2005

The view from DC
Jaime - what a wonderful trip - wish I was with you. God bless all travelers!

Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0292s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb