Seeya Luxor, Hello Dahab Resort!


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Sinai » Dahab
November 15th 2012
Published: January 27th 2013
Edit Blog Post

My roomMy roomMy room

Check out my Balcony!
The plane departs at 8.50am. We all meet for a quick breakfast in the morning and then head to the airport. The funniest bit about this is the bag weigh. Jamaces bag is 26KG!!!! Lol. We all get on the plane and we are put in random seats around the plane however me and MO are seated together waahoo. The others are looking through the on board magazine which shoes a Map of the countries in the world. Being obviously the token New Zealander in our group, they all take the mickey out of me, as NZ isnt shown on the Map however Australia is... Story of our life eh? Anyways I chat to Mo and show him pictures of New Zealand. He's sold. The funniest thing was when he saw a photo with sheep in it. He was like "look at all those sheep! Can I just pull my car up and put a couple in the boot??" Haha... silly Egyptain man...

We arrive in Sharlm pretty fast and we are met by a bus that will take us to Dahab. On the drive we see heaps and heaps of dead
then BAM!then BAM!then BAM!

Beautiful Resort on the Red Sea!
camels on the side of the Road! Wtf. Mo said some would have been hit by cars, or some would have just died of old age. We arrive at our resort and on first impression it looks pretty bloody posh. We hang around in reception till our rooms are ready then head up to check them out. My room is awesome. It's upstairs and has a beautiful view of the pool, Red Sea and... Saudi Arabia. Yes Saudi Arabia!

Today we spend the day relaxing in front of the pool. We're all pretty tired so agree to meet up later in the bar for some dinner and drinks. I wake up around 6 (the time we're all meant to meet) Im waaay too tired so decide to sleep a bit longer and catch up with them all later. When I wake up later on, I can hear the others on the balcony in the bar area. I get ready and join them all for drinks.

This place is so beautiful, its nice sitting on the balcony with a few drinks and good company.




I <3 Dahab!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Heading to the poolHeading to the pool
Heading to the pool

Beautiful grounds!
Pool timePool time
Pool time

So nice relaxing beside the pool
Pool time, see my room?Pool time, see my room?
Pool time, see my room?

My room was the second one from the left :)


Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.03s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0691s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb