Travel day


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Sinai » Dahab
December 12th 2008
Published: December 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Dahab Dahab Dahab

Dahab at night
We started the day in grimy Aquba, bid a sad goodbye to those who were leaving us, and got on a grimy hydrofoil to Nuweiba in Egypt. The local passengers did not seem to be familiar with deoderant and the efforts of the crew to improve the atmosphere by spraying air freshener did little to help. After sitting for nearly two hours waiting for the ship to depart we sailed across the narrow gulf (a one and a half hour journey) to Nuweiba and extracted our baggage. I also got the remaining visa I needed, which seemed to be a lot more shiny than the ones stamped into other people's passports by their embassies.

We took a bus down to Dahab, which turned out to be quite nice and laid back. I had my own room again, and each room had a balcony overlooking a central courtyard with a swimming pool. We had dinner in a seafood restaurant overlooking the beach with the full moon reflecting on the waves. The temperature remained fairly high even after the sun went down. Checking my watch I realised my colleagues would still be at work and it would probably be cold/rainy back at home. :p



Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb