Few Pics from Dahab


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Sinai » Dahab
August 29th 2007
Published: August 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

heres a few pictures from life in Dahab. Only a few sorry I've been really bad at taking photos here. It has been a very interesting three months in Dahab. For those of you who didn't know I got a job working on the counter of a dive center. Very Random! I was passing through on my tour and I loved the atmosphere and enjoyed diving so when the owner offered me the job it only took me half an hour to day yes.

It was very different working instead of holidaying though and I gave the job three months and have just called it quits. It's hard to describe my exact reasons for not really enyoing it. The job drove me crazy. trying to organise tourist and Egyptians at the same time was a nightmare. I kept saying to my self funny little palce I have landed in.

So I'm back into travel mode. I'll be heading up to Isreal in a couple of days then I'm back to Dahab to see my mum and dad. They are very adventorus at the moment doing a tour of Turkey and Egypt then visiting me. Can't wait.

Hope your
Me And AgnesMe And AgnesMe And Agnes

Agnes was a Dive Master Trainee at Seven Heaven and is one of my Best mates in Dahab.
all well and having fun
Love
Jo


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Divers Down UnderDivers Down Under
Divers Down Under

Cheesy one of me infront of the counter at work. This was my little home for 12-13hours a day.
Mohammad, Daniel, and Abdo relaxingMohammad, Daniel, and Abdo relaxing
Mohammad, Daniel, and Abdo relaxing

Mohammad is one the the Dive masters, Dan is a firend from London and Abdo was working with me on the counter. Me and Abdo drove each other crazy. We never got through a day with out one argument. But we get along really well. It's funny we argue then we are friends again.
The Infamous Toaters Dance BarThe Infamous Toaters Dance Bar
The Infamous Toaters Dance Bar

Dahab is slightly different to the rest of Egypt and the locals here love to Drink and dance. It can be a bit daunting on the dance floor as Egyptian men can be quite aggressive in there dancing style.


Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 15; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0707s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb