Advance Diving 101


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Sinai » Dahab
May 25th 2007
Published: May 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Here fishy fishy fishyHere fishy fishy fishyHere fishy fishy fishy

My pride and joy. The bestest! picture in the whole wide world. I love this one. Buoyancy controller extraordinaire. No applause please...
Again, let me begin by saying...WOW!

It just never ceases to amaze me how amazing life is. I know I've gone to a good place when diving is involved. Three dives later I've decided to finally do my advance diving course. How cool is that that I get to do it here in Egypt!!! The price is comparable to Malaysia and Thailand, maybe just a little bit more.

That's gonna throw a bit ok a kink into my budget but what the hey it really is once in a lifetime kinda thing. I was gonna do the dives anyways.

Started out yesterday with the first dive and it wasn't awesome. For one my powered lenses were not correctly done. Bugger. Yep, that's my new favourite word - bugger! lol...picked it up somewhere...

So then the first dive was a bit of a let down. Mask and the fact that the Red Sea is so much more buoyant than the water I'm used to. We each packed 10 Kgs of weight! As opposed to half that I'm used to. Everything else was pretty much the same.

So then decided to do one more dive this morning and it was great! Totally Red Sea standard, it was awesome. I like it. I like it A LOT, yeah?! Joke. You have to say it the english way.

So then yesterday's dive was the underwater naturalist one. Today I did a drift dive in the morning and an underwater phontography one in the afternoon...

gtg write later!


Additional photos below
Photos: 44, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Unknown diver #1Unknown diver #1
Unknown diver #1

Wait, I think it's Sarge...
Unknown diver #2Unknown diver #2
Unknown diver #2

Wait, I think it Linda!
Unknown diver #3Unknown diver #3
Unknown diver #3

Wait, I think it's the gorgeous Olivier...
Welcome to my paradise #1Welcome to my paradise #1
Welcome to my paradise #1

Blisssssss! If my life amounted to nothing else, that would be okay too. While the feeling lasts anyways...


Tot: 0.228s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 68; dbt: 0.1244s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb