Pyramids with Becki


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Red Sea » Sharm el-Sheikh
October 18th 2010
Published: December 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Off to Egypt with Becki October 2010

Of the Easyjet flight to Sharm with Becki, just over 5 hours on a cheap flight, very limited leg room, you have to buy your own food and drinks, but at least we have space between us and it is not a full flight.

We’ll be staying at the Camel Dive Club, the same hotel I stayed the last time I visited many a year ago.

This will be the last time I get to spend with Becki before Jody and I set off on our travels, so I’m looking forward for some father daughter time together.

I’m hoping that Becki get and enjoys her PADI diving course, and that she passes, the only reason why not is that she might not want to study to pass the exams. It would be lovely if she does, as then she’ll be able to go diving anywhere in the world, and buddy up with me too if that is possible.

I’d like to go on a night dive one evening, perhaps towards the end of the holiday as then Becki might be able to come too.

Then it’s off up to Cairo on the local bus, which is over night, so that sounds like fun, not! The to see the pyramids and be tourists for two days.


Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 46; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb