Day 4


Advertisement
Congo, Democratic Republic of the's flag
Africa » Congo Democratic Republic
December 20th 2010
Published: December 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

today I went to a meusem . I took notes when I was there. this is what I wrote.


"Formerly the Belgian Congo, this territory was inhabited by ancient Negrito peoples (Pygmies), who were pushed into the mountains by Bantu and Nilotic invaders. The American correspondent Henry M. Stanley navigated the Congo River in 1877 and opened the interior to exploration. Commissioned by King Leopold II of the Belgians, Stanley made treaties with native chiefs that enabled the king to obtain personal title to the territory at the Berlin Conference of 1885"

I lerned so much from my vist.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0875s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb