Life in the "Booj"


Advertisement
Burundi's flag
Africa » Burundi
November 11th 2005
Published: November 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I'm writing to you from Bujumbura, Burundi (Africa). Burundi is nestled between Tanzania,
Zaire and Rwanda. I've been here since November 2nd and will be departing on November 19th. It is listed as being one of the poorest countries in the world. Additionally, there is a civil war going on at the same time. As such, there are some restrictions on my ability to move around the region. Still, I find the country to be very interesting and moreso the people here. I would really like to get around more and take additional pictures characterizing the sights and culture in the "Booj".




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Got "Game"?Got "Game"?
Got "Game"?

This brother definitely looks like he's trying to get his "mack" on! I've got a feeling that he's going to get her phone number, don't you??? :)
Burundian LadBurundian Lad
Burundian Lad

This is a very happy young fellow with a great smile.


Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb