Happy trails.


Advertisement
Burundi's flag
Africa » Burundi » West » Bujumbura
January 22nd 2010
Published: January 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

For those of you - both of you? - who have been following this blog off and on (mostly off) for the past few years, it's time to officially put it on a permanent hiatus. As much as I love these nutty little essays about my time on the road, they're just a bit too time-consuming to keep up with, given the demands of my freelance work. So for now, my dear TravelBlog, it's time to say adieu, though it was blogging here that helped me develop a voice as a travel writer, and that in no small way allowed me to set off on this professional path. For that, TravelBlog, I thank you, and I thank all the readers who have followed my travels, offering their support along the way.

Not to say I'm hanging up my laptop - in fact, I've launched a new blog, postcardjunky.wordpress.com, which I hope you'll all check out. It is, admittedly, less a travel blog than a platform - personal and professional - for me to weigh in on what's happening across the marvelous, maligned, often misunderstood continent I now call home, including my own experiences in Burundi, Congo and beyond. I hope you'll visit me now and then, and if you like what you see, I hope you'll share it with others who take an interest - casual or fanatical - in Africa today.

Thanks for everything, TravelBlog and TravelBloggers. Keep traveling, and keep blogging.

Chris

Advertisement



23rd January 2010

Adios
Via con Dias Postcard Junkie! Cabochick
24th January 2010

Best of luck
Best of luck with the freelance career Chris - hope you still stop by occasionally :-)

Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 20; dbt: 0.0176s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb