A day at leisure


Advertisement
Botswana's flag
Africa » Botswana » South-East
June 3rd 2012
Published: June 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

I got up early to bird around the hotel, which was quite successful. After breakfast, the 6 of us who arrived early took a 6.5 hour tour at Mokolodi Nature Preserve. After a brief rest, we then went to a long dinner with some faculty members of University of Botswana.

The animals we saw at Mokolodi, excluding birds:


• Rhebok
• Giraffe
• Baboon
• Hippo
• Waterbuck
• Zebra
• Wildebeast
• Warthog
• Kudu
• Impala
• Red heart beast
• Water monitor
• Giant honking African rock python



I've loaded my bird list twice and I keep having server errors, so I'll do the birds tomorrow. I will say that neither of the two serous birders saw the ostrich, but we're going back to Mokoldi later in the tour.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



8th June 2012

Yay animals!
Living in Malawi taught me a great appreciation for warthogs....they are one of the funniest creatures I've ever come across. I was once on safari and the man leading our tour called impalas "weeds" because there were so many of them....that seemed accurate to me. I hope you're enjoying your adventures!! Erin :)

Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0497s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb