Very Sore Feet!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
April 22nd 2009
Published: April 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today I went to Universal Islands Of Adventure and Universal Studio’s, it was great! I ran out of time in Universal Studio’s and have missed 2 small rides, so I might go back another day just to go on them. I had only planned to do one of the parks today, so I have saved some valuable time for another day and will be able to relax at some point. The first ride I went on was Hulk, on the front row, it was GREAT!!!!!! :-) I went on it again as I was leaving Islands Of Adventure and got a photo of myself on it. Such a cool ride. I also got drenched there on three of the rides, I was wet all the way through.....just lucky that it is 26° over here, very warm, but not stuffy at all. Walking around in shorts and t-shirt all day and no jumpers for once! :-)

When entering the parks, your finger prints are electronically taken. You need to use lockers for some rides so you don’t have any loose items on you. These lockers are free and can be locked/un-locked by scanning your finger.

I am going to NASA tomorrow, can’t wait!! It is about 45 miles drive away, which should be interesting, sure I will find it ok.

I best go now and put my diary for the last two days on to my Travel Blog, I know my mum will be worried as I haven’t managed to call her yet, at least this should make her feel better. I will sort my photos out later and add them on tomorrow hopefully.

Tonight I went for a very long walk up and down International Drive, which is the main road with lots of shops and restaurants. My feet were very, very, saw as I have been walking on them for 16hrs. There are lots of people riding rackshaws on bikes giving people lifts so I jumped on one and got a lift to McDonalds, I just wanted something quick to eat. My rider, Kent, insisted on taking me through the Drive-Thru on it, which was totally mad but very fun! He then rode me back to my hotel, what a great holiday so far!



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



23rd April 2009

So excited for you!!!!
Hi honey - sounds like your living it up already, hope you enjoy Nasa - its lunch with an astronaut aswell isnt it? Billy is missing you lots but i'm giving him loads of cuddles to make up for it! He says hello too x
23rd April 2009

Yay!
Hey Sweetie!! So glad you're having fun! And yes...Hulk is the BEST ride ever! I loved it!! Can't wait to see your piccies!! I'm so jealous!!! :-) Miss you, have fun Jem xxx
24th April 2009

Missing Billy!
I miss Billy too! I have a photo of him on my bedside cabinet, hope he is being good. NASA was great!! Hope you are doing ok at my place, thanks again. Give Billy a kiss for me. xxx.
24th April 2009

Fun!
Thanks honey, yes, I am having fun. Can't wait to see you. xxx.
24th April 2009

nice to hear!!
hello lu!! I am glad that you are having a wonderful time - just take it easy on those feet - next thing you'll be blogging is that you managed to get an astronaut to give you a piggy back around NASA!!! Have fun and take loads of piccies so we can all see them when you get back to dull old Bracknell xxx

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0627s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb